Perfect Baked Chicken Breasts

Hey y’all!
It’s been so long since I have posted anything and I am missing it dearly.  I have been beyond busy and life has been super crazy.  I am on a whirlwind roller coaster and I absolutely love it.

I have been testing out new Pinterest recipes and I intend on posting the ones that Ryan and I absolutely love.

Perfect Baked Chicken Breasts
Prep Time: 10 minutes
Cook Time: 20 minutes
Oven temp: 450 degrees F

Ingredients:
2 large chicken breasts, boneless and skinless preferred
Olive oil
1/2 teaspoon kosher salt
1/4 teaspoon ground black pepper
1/4 teaspoon garlic powder
1/4 teaspoon onion powder
1/4 teaspoon dried oregano
1/4 teaspoon paprika

Instructions:
1. Preheat oven to 450 degrees F.  Line a baking dish with foil
2. Spray or brush both sides of each chicken breast with olive oil, and sprinkle with the seasonings
3.  Bake uncovered for 10 minutes, flip to the other side and lightly spray/brush again with olive oil and bake for 8-10 more minutes, or until juices run clear when pierced with a fork.
4.  Transfer the baked chicken breasts to a platter.  Loosely cover with foil and allow to rest 5 minutes before serving.

I normally serve this with garlic bread and my favorite vegetable, brussels sprouts.  I love quick easy meals and this is one of them.

xoxo, h

Leave a Reply

